How to define your “employment brand”

We all know that recruiting is about connecting with candidates on multiple levels: practical, emotional, and aspirational. Employment branding and marketing can make a big contribution toward that. Today many recruiting organizations still see “recruitment marketing” as optimizing their job board strategy. But there is so much more that can be done with a trueContinue reading “How to define your “employment brand””

Connect with your audience before and during your speech

I recently returned from a whirlwind vacation that included visiting three of the beautiful Hawaiian Islands. As much as I tried to “go off the grid,” forget about work and enjoy the surroundings, my mind remained on autopilot, constantly scanning for outstanding presenters. I wasn’t let down; in fact I had a couple of terrificContinue reading “Connect with your audience before and during your speech”